IBPS RRB 15th Online Form 2026 (13,706 Posts)
CRP RRBs XV 2026-27 — IBPS Common Recruitment for Officers (Scale I, II & III) and Office Assistants (Multipurpose) in Regional Rural Banks
1. Top Summary
| Recruitment Name | Common Recruitment Process for Regional Rural Banks (CRP RRBs XV) |
|---|---|
| Conducting Body | Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) |
| Posts | Group “A” – Officers (Scale-I, II & III); Group “B” – Office Assistants (Multipurpose) |
| Total Indicative Vacancies | 13,706+ across 28 Participating RRBs (Tripura Gramin Bank vacancies not yet reported) |
| Application Mode | Online only |
| Application Start Date | 01-09-2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 21-09-2026 |
| Edit Window | 2 days after closure of registration (exact dates notified separately on official IBPS website) |
| Prelim Exam (Officer Scale I / Office Assistants) | November/December 2026 (tentative) |
| Age Limit | 18–40 years, varies by post (as on 01-09-2026) |
| Official Website | www.ibps.in |
Source: PDF, Page 1
2. Job Overview
The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) invites applications from eligible candidates for the Common Recruitment Process for Regional Rural Banks (CRP RRBs XV), for recruitment to Group “A” – Officers (Scale-I, II & III) and Group “B” – Office Assistants (Multipurpose) in 28 Participating Regional Rural Banks across India. A candidate can apply for the post of Office Assistants (Multipurpose) and can also apply for one post in the Officers’ cadre (Scale-I, or Scale-II, or Scale-III) — but not for more than one Officer post. Candidates must apply and pay fees separately for each post.
Source: PDF, Pages 1 and 2
| Examination Levels | Officer Scale-I & Office Assistants: Two-tier (Preliminary + Main). Officer Scale-II & Scale-III: Single-level examination. |
|---|---|
| Interview | Applicable only for Officers Scale-I, II and III — coordinated by the Nodal Regional Rural Bank with assistance of NABARD and IBPS |
| Provisional Allotment | Office Assistants & Officer Scale-I: within the RRBs of the State/UT opted for. Officer Scale-II & III: to one of the Participating RRBs, merit-cum-preference basis |
| Validity of CRP | Automatically expires one year after the date of Provisional Allotment, or until a fresh provisional allotment is made, whichever is earlier |
Source: PDF, Pages 1 and 2
Source: PDF, Page 2
Participating Regional Rural Banks (RRBs)
| State/UT | Name of RRB | Present Head Office | Desired Local Language Proficiency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh | Andhra Pradesh Grameena Bank | Amaravati | Telugu |
| Arunachal Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh Rural Bank | Naharlagun (Papumpare) | English |
| Assam | Assam Gramin Bank | Guwahati | Assamese, Bengali, Bodo |
| Bihar | Bihar Gramin Bank | Patna | Hindi |
| Chhattisgarh | Chhattisgarh Gramin Bank | Raipur | Hindi |
| Gujarat | Gujarat Gramin Bank | Vadodara | Gujarati |
| Haryana | Haryana Gramin Bank | Rohtak | Hindi |
| Himachal Pradesh | Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank | Mandi | Hindi |
| Jammu & Kashmir | Jammu and Kashmir Grameen Bank | Jammu | Dogri, Kashmiri, Punjabi, Urdu, Gojri, Pahari, Ladakhi, Balti (Palli), Dardi, Hindi |
| Jharkhand | Jharkhand Gramin Bank | Ranchi | Hindi |
| Karnataka | Karnataka Grameena Bank | Ballari | Kannada |
| Kerala | Kerala Grameena Bank | Mallapuram | Malayalam |
| Madhya Pradesh | Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank | Indore | Hindi |
| Maharashtra | Maharashtra Gramin Bank | Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar | Marathi |
| Manipur | Manipur Rural Bank | Imphal | Manipuri |
| Meghalaya | Meghalaya Rural Bank | Shillong | Khasi, Garo |
| Mizoram | Mizoram Rural Bank | Aizawl | Mizo |
| Nagaland | Nagaland Rural Bank | Kohima | English |
| Odisha | Odisha Grameen Bank | Bhubaneswar | Odia |
| Puducherry | Puducherry Grama Bank | Puducherry | Tamil, Malayalam, Telugu |
| Punjab | Punjab Gramin Bank | Kapurthala | Punjabi |
| Rajasthan | Rajasthan Gramin Bank | Jaipur | Hindi |
| Tamil Nadu | Tamil Nadu Grama Bank | Salem | Tamil |
| Telangana | Telangana Grameena Bank | Hyderabad | Telugu, Urdu |
| Tripura | Tripura Gramin Bank | Agartala | Bengali, Kokborok |
| Uttar Pradesh | Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank | Lucknow | Hindi, Urdu, Sanskrit |
| Uttarakhand | Uttarakhand Gramin Bank | Dehradun | Hindi, Sanskrit |
| West Bengal | West Bengal Gramin Bank | Kolkata | Bengali, Nepali |
Source: PDF, Page 3
3. Important Dates
| Activity | Tentative Schedule |
|---|---|
| Online Registration of Application | 01-09-2026 to 21-09-2026 |
| Payment of Application Fees/Intimation Charges (Online) | 01-09-2026 to 21-09-2026 |
| Edit Window to Modify/Correct Application (incl. online payment for edit) | 2 days after closure of registration (notified on official IBPS website) |
| Pre-Exam Training (PET) | November 2026 |
| Download of Call Letters — Preliminary (Officers/OA) | November/December 2026 |
| Online Examination — Preliminary (Officers/OA) | November/December 2026 |
| Result of Online Exam — Preliminary (Officers/OA) | December 2026/January 2027 |
| Download of Call Letter — Main/Single (Officers/OA) | December 2026/January 2027 |
| Online Examination — Main/Single (Officers/OA) | December 2026/February 2027 |
| Declaration of Result — Main/Single (Officers Scale I, II and III) | January 2027 |
| Download of Call Letters for Interview (Officers Scale I, II and III) | January 2027 |
| Conduct of Interview (Officers Scale I, II and III) | January/February 2027 |
| Provisional Allotment (Officers Scale I, II, III & Office Assistants) | February/March 2027 |
Source: PDF, Page 1
4. Eligibility Criteria
Nationality/Citizenship
A candidate must be either (i) a Citizen of India, or (ii) a subject of Nepal, or (iii) a subject of Bhutan, or (iv) a Tibetan Refugee who came to India before 1 January 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India, or (v) a person of Indian origin migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries (Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia) or Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India — categories (ii) to (v) require a certificate of eligibility issued by the Government of India.
Source: PDF, Page 4
Age (as on 01-09-2026)
| Group | Post | Age Limit | Remarks |
|---|---|---|---|
| Group “B” | Office Assistants (Multipurpose) | 18–28 years | Born not earlier than 02-09-1998 and not later than 01-09-2008 |
| Group “A” – Officers | Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager) | Above 18 – below 30 years | Born not earlier than 02-09-1996 and not later than 01-09-2008 |
| Officer Scale-II (Manager) | Above 21 – below 32 years | Born not earlier than 02-09-1994 and not later than 01-09-2005 | |
| Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager) | Above 21 – below 40 years | Born not earlier than 02-09-1986 and not later than 01-09-2005 |
Source: PDF, Page 5
The maximum age limit above applies to General and EWS category candidates. Age relaxation for other categories:
| Category | Age Relaxation |
|---|---|
| Scheduled Caste (SC)/Scheduled Tribe (ST) | 5 years |
| Other Backward Classes (OBC – Non-creamy layer) | 3 years |
| Persons With Benchmark Disability (PwBD) | 10 years |
| Ex-Servicemen/Disabled Ex-Servicemen (for Office Assistants) | Actual period of service + 3 years (8 years for DESM belonging to SC/ST), subject to a maximum age of 50 years |
| Ex-servicemen commissioned officers/ECOs/SSCOs with min. 5 years’ military service (for Officers) | 5 years |
| Widows, divorced women, women legally separated (Office Assistants only) | Up to 35 years (General/EWS), 38 years (OBC), 40 years (SC/ST) |
Source: PDF, Pages 5 and 6
Notes:
- SC/ST/OBC (NCL) age relaxation is allowed cumulatively with only one of the remaining relaxation categories above.
- Relevant certificates must be produced at interview (for Officers) or at document verification/joining (for Office Assistants).
- OBC (NCL) certificate must be issued on/after 01-04-2026 and contain the “non-creamy layer” clause, per Govt. of India format.
- EWS certificate must be valid for year 2026-2027 (financial year 2025-26).
- Ex-servicemen who have already secured Group C/D Central Govt. employment get age relaxation for a higher grade, but are not eligible for reservation benefit a second time.
Source: PDF, Pages 6, 7 and 16
Source: PDF, Pages 7, 11 and 14
Educational Qualification & Post-Qualification Experience (as on 21-09-2026)
| Post | Essential Educational Qualification | Post-Qualification Experience |
|---|---|---|
| Office Assistants (Multipurpose) | Bachelor’s degree in any discipline; proficiency in local language as prescribed by the participating RRB; desirable: working knowledge of computers | — |
| Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager) | Bachelor’s degree in any discipline (preference for Agriculture/Horticulture/Forestry/Animal Husbandry/Veterinary Science/Agri. Engineering/Pisciculture/Agri. Marketing & Cooperation/IT/Management/Law/Economics/Accountancy); local language proficiency required | — |
| Officer Scale-II General Banking Officer (Manager) | Bachelor’s degree, min. 50% marks in aggregate (preference for Banking/Finance/Marketing/Agriculture and allied/IT/Management/Law/Economics/Accountancy) | 2 years as an officer in a Bank/Financial Institution |
| Officer Scale-II Specialist – IT Officer | Bachelor’s degree in Electronics/Communication/Computer Science/IT, min. 50% marks (desirable: ASP, PHP, C++, Java, VB, VC, OCP certification) | 1 year (relevant field) |
| Officer Scale-II Specialist – Chartered Accountant | Certified Associate, Institute of Chartered Accountants of India | 1 year as CA |
| Officer Scale-II Specialist – Law Officer | Law degree, min. 50% marks | 2 years as advocate, or Law Officer in Bank/Financial Institution |
| Officer Scale-II Specialist – Treasury Manager | CA or MBA (Finance) | 1 year (relevant field) |
| Officer Scale-II Specialist – Marketing Officer | MBA (Marketing) | 1 year (relevant field) |
| Officer Scale-II Specialist – Agricultural Officer | Bachelor’s degree in Agriculture/Horticulture/Dairy/Animal Husbandry/Forestry/Veterinary Science/Agri. Engineering/Pisciculture, min. 50% marks | 2 years (relevant field) |
| Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager) | Bachelor’s degree, min. 50% marks (preference for Banking/Finance/Marketing/Agriculture and allied/IT/Management/Law/Economics/Accountancy) | Minimum 5 years as an Officer in a Bank/Financial Institution |
Source: PDF, Pages 16, 17 and 18
Result must be declared on or before 21-09-2026 by a University/Institution/Board recognized by the Government of India. Candidates must indicate graduation percentage (CGPA/OGPA converted to percentage per the University’s own criteria) in the online application, with documentary proof required at document verification.
Source: PDF, Page 18
Source: PDF, Page 19
5. Application Fee / Intimation Charges
Payable online from 01-09-2026 to 21-09-2026 (both dates inclusive). Bank transaction charges are borne by the candidate; fees are non-refundable.
| Post | Category | Fee (inclusive of GST) |
|---|---|---|
| Officer (Scale I, II & III) | SC/ST/PwBD | ₹175/- |
| All others | ₹850/- | |
| Office Assistants (Multipurpose) | SC/ST/PwBD/ESM/DESM | ₹175/- |
| All others | ₹850/- |
Source: PDF, Page 19
6. Vacancy Details (Indicative)
Vacancies below are as reported by RRBs at the time of notification; they are indicative and subject to change. NR = Not Reported (Tripura Gramin Bank had not reported its vacancies for any post at the time of this notification).
Source: PDF, Pages 44 to 53
Post-wise Total Indicative Vacancies (All States)
| Post | Total Vacancies (approx., excluding Tripura – NR) |
|---|---|
| Office Assistants (Multipurpose) | 8,183 |
| Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager) | 4,256 |
| Officer Scale-II – General Banking Officer | 666 |
| Officer Scale-II – IT Officer | 182 |
| Officer Scale-II – Chartered Accountant | 81 |
| Officer Scale-II – Law Officer | 46 |
| Officer Scale-II – Treasury Manager | 18 |
| Officer Scale-II – Marketing Officer | 16 |
| Officer Scale-II – Agricultural Officer | 38 |
| Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager) | 220 |
| Grand Total (indicative) | 13,706+ |
Source: PDF, Pages 44 to 53 (totals computed by summing each post’s state-wise TOTAL column)
Office Assistants (Multipurpose) — State-wise, Category-wise
| State | SC | ST | OBC (NCL) | EWS | General | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh | 144 | 63 | 243 | 90 | 360 | 900 |
| Arunachal Pradesh | 0 | 12 | 0 | 2 | 12 | 26 |
| Assam | 27 | 14 | 49 | 18 | 73 | 181 |
| Bihar | 75 | 38 | 135 | 50 | 202 | 500 |
| Chhattisgarh | 46 | 49 | 22 | 31 | 148 | 296 |
| Gujarat | 35 | 76 | 137 | 51 | 211 | 510 |
| Haryana | 40 | 0 | 56 | 21 | 94 | 211 |
| Himachal Pradesh | 7 | 3 | 13 | 5 | 23 | 51 |
| Jammu & Kashmir | 0 | 23 | 61 | 18 | 98 | 200 |
| Jharkhand | 46 | 21 | 76 | 27 | 115 | 285 |
| Karnataka | 45 | 19 | 75 | 28 | 112 | 279 |
| Kerala | 35 | 4 | 94 | 35 | 182 | 350 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 63 | 146 | 63 | 42 | 170 | 484 |
| Maharashtra | 45 | 22 | 81 | 30 | 122 | 300 |
| Manipur | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Meghalaya | 0 | 11 | 1 | 2 | 12 | 26 |
| Mizoram | 0 | 12 | 4 | 4 | 25 | 45 |
| Nagaland | 0 | 5 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 6 |
| Odisha | 96 | 132 | 72 | 60 | 240 | 600 |
| Puducherry | 2 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 6 | 11 |
| Punjab | 24 | 0 | 17 | 8 | 36 | 85 |
| Rajasthan | 33 | 25 | 39 | 19 | 109 | 225 |
| Tamil Nadu | 47 | 2 | 65 | 24 | 106 | 244 |
| Telangana | 120 | 52 | 202 | 75 | 301 | 750 |
| Tripura | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR |
| Uttar Pradesh | 252 | 12 | 324 | 120 | 492 | 1200 |
| Uttarakhand | 39 | 6 | 28 | 21 | 120 | 214 |
| West Bengal | 31 | 15 | 55 | 21 | 82 | 204 |
Source: PDF, Page 44. PwBD (HI/OC/VI/ID) and ESM/DESM sub-quota figures within each state’s totals are given in Annexure I of the official notification.
Officer Scale-I — State-wise, Category-wise
| State | SC | ST | OBC (NCL) | EWS | General | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh | 60 | 30 | 108 | 40 | 162 | 400 |
| Arunachal Pradesh | 3 | 0 | 5 | 1 | 6 | 15 |
| Assam | 25 | 13 | 46 | 17 | 68 | 169 |
| Bihar | 59 | 30 | 106 | 39 | 160 | 394 |
| Chhattisgarh | 15 | 8 | 26 | 9 | 41 | 99 |
| Gujarat | 90 | 45 | 162 | 60 | 243 | 600 |
| Haryana | 14 | 7 | 25 | 9 | 39 | 94 |
| Himachal Pradesh | 4 | 2 | 8 | 3 | 13 | 30 |
| Jammu & Kashmir | 2 | 3 | 11 | 6 | 10 | 32 |
| Jharkhand | 12 | 5 | 21 | 7 | 35 | 80 |
| Karnataka | 45 | 22 | 81 | 30 | 122 | 300 |
| Kerala | 8 | 4 | 15 | 6 | 22 | 55 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 38 | 19 | 68 | 25 | 102 | 252 |
| Maharashtra | 22 | 11 | 41 | 15 | 61 | 150 |
| Manipur | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Meghalaya | 3 | 1 | 7 | 2 | 13 | 26 |
| Mizoram | 3 | 2 | 5 | 2 | 13 | 25 |
| Nagaland | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Odisha | 56 | 28 | 101 | 37 | 153 | 375 |
| Puducherry | 1 | 2 | 2 | 0 | 4 | 9 |
| Punjab | 11 | 6 | 20 | 7 | 31 | 75 |
| Rajasthan | 33 | 16 | 59 | 22 | 120 | 250 |
| Tamil Nadu | 13 | 6 | 24 | 9 | 38 | 90 |
| Telangana | 24 | 12 | 43 | 16 | 65 | 160 |
| Tripura | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR |
| Uttar Pradesh | 64 | 32 | 115 | 43 | 171 | 425 |
| Uttarakhand | 11 | 6 | 20 | 8 | 30 | 75 |
| West Bengal | 11 | 6 | 20 | 7 | 30 | 74 |
Source: PDF, Page 45. PwBD (HI/OC/VI/ID) sub-quota figures within each state’s totals are given in Annexure I of the official notification.
Source: PDF, Pages 46 to 53
7. Online Examination Structure
IBPS reserves the right to modify the structure (including duration) of any test; any change is intimated via the official IBPS website. Full details are provided in the “Information Handout” downloadable with the call letter.
Source: PDF, Page 20
Preliminary Examination (Objective) — Office Assistants & Officer Scale-I
| Test | No. of Qs | Max. Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reasoning | 40 | 40 | 25 minutes |
| Numerical Ability (OA) / Quantitative Aptitude (OS-I) | 40 | 40 | 20 minutes |
| Total | 80 | 80 | 45 minutes |
Source: PDF, Page 19
Candidates for both posts must qualify in both tests by securing minimum cutoff marks; adequate candidates per category are then shortlisted for the Main Examination.
Source: PDF, Page 19
Main Examination (Objective) — Office Assistants & Officer Scale-I
| Test | Medium | No. of Qs | Max. Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reasoning | * | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Computer Knowledge | * | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes |
| General Awareness | * | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes |
| English Language (option a) | English | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Hindi Language (option b) | Hindi | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Numerical Ability (OA) / Quantitative Aptitude (OS-I) | * | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Total | 200 | 200 | 120 minutes |
Source: PDF, Page 20
Candidates opt for either the English or the Hindi Language test (4a or 4b). * indicates a bilingual (Hindi/English or the notified regional language) test as per the state’s medium-of-examination table below.
Source: PDF, Page 20
Single-Level Examination (Objective) — Officer Scale-II & Scale-III
| Post | Test | No. of Qs | Max. Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Officer Scale-II (General Banking Officer) | Reasoning | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes | |
| Financial Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes | |
| English/Hindi Language | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes | |
| Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes | |
| Total | 200 | 200 | 120 minutes | |
| Officer Scale-II (Specialist Cadre) | Professional Knowledge | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes |
| Reasoning | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes | |
| Financial Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes | |
| English/Hindi Language | 40 | 20 | 30 minutes | |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes | |
| Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes | |
| Total | 240 | 200 | 150 minutes | |
| Officer Scale-III | Reasoning | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes |
| Computer Knowledge | 40 | 20 | 15 minutes | |
| Financial Awareness | 40 | 40 | 15 minutes | |
| English/Hindi Language | 40 | 40 | 30 minutes | |
| Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation | 40 | 50 | 30 minutes | |
| Total | 200 | 200 | 120 minutes |
Source: PDF, Page 22
Medium of Examination by State (Office Assistants & Officer Scale-I)
| State/UT | Version of Tests (Medium of Examination) |
|---|---|
| Andhra Pradesh | English, Hindi and Telugu |
| Arunachal Pradesh | English and Hindi |
| Assam | English, Hindi and Assamese |
| Bihar | English and Hindi |
| Chhattisgarh | English and Hindi |
| Gujarat | English, Hindi and Gujarati |
| Haryana | English and Hindi |
| Himachal Pradesh | English and Hindi |
| Jammu & Kashmir | English, Hindi and Urdu |
| Jharkhand | English and Hindi |
| Karnataka | English, Hindi, Kannada and Konkani |
| Kerala | English, Hindi and Malayalam |
| Madhya Pradesh | English and Hindi |
| Maharashtra | English, Hindi, Marathi and Konkani |
| Manipur | English, Hindi and Manipuri |
| Meghalaya | English and Hindi |
| Mizoram | English and Hindi |
| Nagaland | English and Hindi |
| Odisha | English, Hindi and Odia |
| Puducherry | English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and Malayalam |
| Punjab | English, Hindi and Punjabi |
| Rajasthan | English and Hindi |
| Tamil Nadu | English, Hindi and Tamil |
| Telangana | English, Hindi, Telugu and Urdu |
| Tripura | English, Hindi and Bengali |
| Uttar Pradesh | English, Hindi and Urdu |
| Uttarakhand | English and Hindi |
| West Bengal | English, Hindi and Bengali |
Source: PDF, Page 21
In case of discrepancy between the English version and a translated version, the English version prevails.
Source: PDF, Page 21
8. Penalty, Cutoff & Scoring
- Penalty for wrong answers: 0.25 (¼) of the marks assigned to a question is deducted for each wrong answer; no penalty for unattempted questions.
- Cutoff: Office Assistants and Officer Scale-I candidates must score minimum marks in each test of the Main Examination; Officer Scale-II and III candidates must score minimum marks in each test of the Single Examination — in each case to be shortlisted for the next stage.
- Normalization: Corrected scores across different sessions (if held) are normalized using the equi-percentile method, calculated to two decimal points.
- Merely passing individual tests may not suffice — candidates must also score sufficiently high in total merit order. IBPS’s decision on shortlisting is final.
Source: PDF, Page 23
9. Examination Centres
Examinations are conducted online at various centres across India (tentative list in Annexure II of the official notification, covering all 28 states). No request for change of examination centre is entertained; IBPS reserves the right to cancel/add centres or allot a candidate to a centre outside the applied-for State/UT.
Source: PDF, Pages 23 and 24
10. Pre-Examination Training (PET)
Online Pre-Examination Training may be arranged for a limited number of SC/ST/OBC/Minority Community/Ex-Servicemen/PwBD candidates (Office Assistants) and SC/ST/OBC/Minority Community candidates (Officer Scale-I). Eligible candidates must opt in via the online application. Attending PET does not confer any right to selection.
Source: PDF, Page 24
11. Interview (Officers Scale I, II & III only)
- Coordinated by the Nodal Regional Rural Bank with assistance of NABARD and IBPS.
- Total marks for Interview: 100. Minimum qualifying marks: not less than 40% (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD).
- Weightage of Online Examination : Interview = 80:20 for the Officers’ cadre.
- No request for change of interview date/centre/venue/time is entertained.
- Interview score of candidates failing to secure minimum qualifying marks is not disclosed.
Source: PDF, Page 24
Documents Required at Interview/Document Verification/Joining
- Printout of the valid Interview Call Letter
- Valid system-generated printout of the online application form
- Proof of Date of Birth (Birth Certificate or SSLC/Std. X certificate with DOB)
- Photo Identity Proof (as per Identity Verification section below)
- Mark-sheets/certificates for Graduation or equivalent, with result declared on/before 21-09-2026
- Experience Certificates (as on 21-09-2026), where applicable
- Caste Certificate (SC/ST/OBC-NCL) in the prescribed format, where applicable
- Income & Asset Certificate (EWS candidates), where applicable
- Valid Disability Certificate/UDID Card (PwBD candidates), where applicable
- No Objection Certificate (for candidates already serving in Govt./Quasi-Govt./PSU/Nationalised Banks)
- Any other relevant document in support of eligibility
Source: PDF, Pages 25 and 26
Source: PDF, Page 26
12. Provisional Allotment
- For Officer Scale-I and Office Assistants: allotment is restricted within the RRBs of the State/UT opted for.
- For Officer Scale-II and III: allotment is to one of the Participating RRBs, based on merit-cum-preference.
- In case of a tie in scores, the candidate senior in age (i.e. older) is ranked higher.
- A reserve list is drawn per category; provisional allotment from the reserve list may be made 3–4 times within one year of the original allotment date, subject to RRBs reporting further vacancies.
- Allotment once made is final and binding; no request for change/re-allotment is entertained.
- A candidate who does not avail the offer of appointment forfeits their candidature/chance in the selection process.
Source: PDF, Pages 28 and 29
13. Identity Verification
Accepted photo ID (bearing exactly the same name as the call letter): PAN Card, Passport, Permanent Driving License, Voter’s ID with photo, Bank Passbook with photo, Photo ID issued by a Gazetted Officer/People’s Representative, College/University ID, Aadhaar/e-Aadhaar with photo, Employee ID, or Bar Council ID. Ration Card and Learner’s Driving License are not accepted. Signature in CAPITAL LETTERS is not accepted. Biometric (fingerprint) data may be captured/verified at various stages; refusal may lead to cancellation of candidature.
Source: PDF, Pages 29 and 30
14. How to Apply
- Visit the official IBPS website www.ibps.in and open the “CRP for RRBs” link on the Home Page.
- Click “CLICK HERE TO APPLY ONLINE FOR CRP-RRBs-OFFICERS (Scale-I, II and III)” or “…OFFICE ASSISTANTS (Multipurpose)” as applicable.
- Click “CLICK HERE FOR NEW REGISTRATION” and enter basic details; note the system-generated provisional registration number and password (also sent via Email/SMS).
- Upload: Photograph, Signature, Left Thumb Impression, Hand-written Declaration, SSC/SSLC/10th Standard or Equivalent Certificate, and (where applicable) Certificate/UDID card for scribe/PwBD provisions — per Annexure III specifications.
- Use “SAVE AND NEXT” to verify/modify details before final submission — no change is permitted after clicking COMPLETE REGISTRATION.
- Select the State/UT opted for provisional allotment (Office Assistants and Officer Scale-I) — this choice is irrevocable.
- Complete payment via Debit Card, Credit Card, Internet Banking, IMPS, or Mobile Wallet.
- On successful payment, an e-receipt is generated; take a printout of the e-receipt and the completed application form for your own records (do not send this to IBPS/RRBs).
Source: PDF, Pages 31 to 34
Source: PDF, Pages 34 and 35
Digi Locker is integrated with the application form; candidates may voluntarily provide access to Aadhaar, educational documents and other credentials through it.
Source: PDF, Page 33
15. Documents to be Scanned & Uploaded (Annexure III)
| Document | Format / Dimensions | File Size |
|---|---|---|
| Photograph | Colour, passport-style, 4.5cm × 3.5cm, 200×230 px preferred, light/white background, no cap/goggles | 20–50 KB |
| Signature | Signed on white paper with black ink, 140×60 px preferred (not in CAPITALS) | 10–20 KB |
| Left Thumb Impression | 240×240 px in 200 DPI (3cm × 3cm), jpg/jpeg | 20–50 KB |
| Hand-written Declaration | English only, not in CAPITALS, 800×400 px in 200 DPI (10cm × 5cm) | 50–100 KB |
| SSC/SSLC/10th Standard or Equivalent Certificate | PDF, A4 page size | Max. 500 KB |
Source: PDF, Pages 56 and 57
If the left thumb is unavailable, the right thumb, or another finger (starting from the forefinger), or a toe impression may be used — the candidate must specify which. The hand-written declaration must be entirely in the candidate’s own handwriting in English; if written by anyone else or in another language, the application is treated as invalid.
Source: PDF, Pages 57 and 58
16. Items Not Allowed Inside the Examination Centre
- Stationery: textual material, bits of paper, geometry/pencil box, calculator, scale/ruler, writing pad, pen drives, log table, electronic pen/scanner
- Communication devices: mobile phones, Bluetooth, earphones, microphone, pager, health band
- Other items: goggles, handbags, hair-pin/band, belt, cap
- Ornaments: rings, earrings, nose-pin, chain/necklace, pendants, badge, brooch (thoroughly checked)
- Watches, cameras, devices with screen-freeze or storage facility, metallic items, and opened/packed food items
Source: PDF, Page 39
Source: PDF, Page 39
17. General Instructions
- Candidates may apply for only one Officer post (Scale-I, II or III); applications for more than one Officer post will be summarily rejected.
- A candidate’s admission to any stage of the process is strictly provisional; IBPS/RRBs may reject an application or cancel candidature at any stage if eligibility norms are not met or if false/incorrect information is furnished — even after appointment (leading to summary termination).
- No document should be sent directly to IBPS/RRBs by candidates before or after the exam/interview.
- The authenticated/stamped Preliminary Exam call letter and ID proof copy (Officer Scale-I & Office Assistants) must be brought to the Main Exam; failure to do so means the candidate will not be allowed to appear.
- Multiple attendance/appearance in the exam and/or interview leads to summary rejection/cancellation of candidature.
- Online applications, once registered, cannot be withdrawn; fees are non-refundable and cannot be adjusted against any other exam.
- Any resulting dispute is subject to the sole jurisdiction of the Courts at Mumbai.
- Canvassing or creating undue influence leads to disqualification.
- Requests for change of exam date/time/venue/interview or personal details (address, etc.) will not be entertained.
- Signatures across the call letter, attendance sheet and all correspondence must be identical; CAPITAL LETTER signatures are not accepted.
- Candidates must retain about 8 copies of the uploaded photograph for later selection stages.
- Twin/triplet/quadruplet sibling status must be mandatorily disclosed in the application; non-disclosure is treated as suppression of material information.
- Outstation SC/ST/PwBD candidates called for Officer interview are paid II class to-and-fro rail/bus fare (or actual, whichever is less) by shortest route — not admissible to those already serving in Central/State Govt./PSU/Local Govt./Panchayat bodies.
- IBPS reserves the right to change (cancel/modify/add) any criteria, method of selection or provisional allotment process.
- Intimations are sent only via the email/mobile number registered in the application; IBPS is not responsible for non-receipt due to changed contact details or technical faults.
Source: PDF, Pages 36 to 39
18. Action Against Misconduct / Unfair Means
Candidates found using unfair means, impersonation, misbehaviour, leaking/sharing exam content, carrying prohibited devices, obstructing the exam, or furnishing false particulars are liable to: criminal prosecution, disqualification, permanent or specified-period debarment from IBPS exams, and termination of service if already appointed. IBPS also analyses response patterns across candidates to detect shared/copied answers and may cancel candidature without notice if irregularities are found.
Source: PDF, Page 40
The recruitment process is additionally governed by the Public Examinations (Prevention of Unfair Means) Act, 2024, which makes offences such as question-paper leakage, tampering with answer sheets/computer systems, impersonation, and creation of fake websites/admit cards cognizable, non-bailable and non-compoundable.
Source: PDF, Page 41
19. Call Letters
Call letters for Preliminary, Main/Single Examinations and Interview must be downloaded from www.ibps.in using Registration Number and Password/Date of Birth — no hard copy is sent by post/courier. Candidates using a scribe must fill the online scribe form and upload the scribe’s educational certificate; the scribe declaration form must be downloaded, and the scribe must bring the original certificate on exam day.
Source: PDF, Page 42
20. Disclaimer
Source: PDF, Page 43
Issued by: Director, IBPS. Place: Mumbai. Date: 01.09.2026.
Source: PDF, Page 43
21. Important Links
| Link | URL / Navigation |
|---|---|
| Official Website | www.ibps.in |
| Apply Online — Office Assistants (Multipurpose) | www.ibps.in → “CRP for RRBs” → Click Here to Apply Online for CRP-RRBs-Office Assistants (Multipurpose) |
| Apply Online — Officers (Scale I/II/III) | www.ibps.in → “CRP for RRBs” → Click Here to Apply Online for CRP-RRBs-Officers (Scale-I, II and III) |
| Queries/Complaints | https://cgrs.ibps.in |
Source: PDF, Page 1
22. FAQs
What is CRP RRBs XV?
CRP RRBs XV is IBPS’s 15th Common Recruitment Process for Regional Rural Banks, for the posts of Officers (Scale-I, II and III) and Office Assistants (Multipurpose) across 28 Participating Regional Rural Banks in India.
Source: PDF, Page 1
What is the last date to apply for CRP RRBs XV?
The online registration and fee payment window is from 01-09-2026 to 21-09-2026 (both dates inclusive).
Source: PDF, Page 1
Can I apply for both Office Assistant and Officer posts?
Yes — a candidate can apply for the post of Office Assistants (Multipurpose) and also for one post in the Officers’ cadre. However, within the Officers’ cadre, a candidate may apply for only one of Scale-I, Scale-II or Scale-III — not more than one.
Source: PDF, Page 1
What is the age limit for each post?
As on 01-09-2026: Office Assistants 18–28 years; Officer Scale-I above 18 and below 30 years; Officer Scale-II above 21 and below 32 years; Officer Scale-III above 21 and below 40 years. Category-based age relaxations apply.
Source: PDF, Page 5
What is the total number of vacancies?
Indicative vacancies total around 13,706+ across all posts and 27 reporting RRBs (Tripura Gramin Bank had not reported vacancies at the time of this notification) — roughly 8,183 for Office Assistants and 4,256 for Officer Scale-I, with the remainder across Officer Scale-II (all cadres) and Scale-III.
Source: PDF, Pages 44 to 53
What is the application fee?
₹175/- (inclusive of GST) for SC/ST/PwBD candidates (also ESM/DESM for Office Assistants); ₹850/- (inclusive of GST) for all other candidates. Fees are non-refundable.
Source: PDF, Page 19
Is there a Preliminary Examination for all posts?
Only Office Assistants and Officer Scale-I go through a two-tier exam (Preliminary + Main). Officer Scale-II and Scale-III candidates appear for a Single-Level Examination directly.
Source: PDF, Page 1
Is there an interview?
Interviews apply only to the Officers’ cadre (Scale-I, II and III), not to Office Assistants. The weightage of Online Examination to Interview is 80:20; minimum qualifying marks in interview are 40% (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD).
Source: PDF, Page 24
What educational qualification is required for Office Assistants?
A Bachelor’s degree in any discipline, plus proficiency in the local language as prescribed by the participating RRB. Working knowledge of computers is desirable.
Source: PDF, Page 16
Is local language proficiency compulsory?
Yes, for Officer Scale-I and Office Assistants. Candidates who studied the State’s language up to Standard VIII or above are considered proficient; others get 6 months from joining to acquire it.
Source: PDF, Page 19
Where will I be provisionally allotted?
Office Assistants and Officer Scale-I are allotted within the RRBs of the State/UT they applied for (this choice is irrevocable). Officer Scale-II and III are allotted to one of the Participating RRBs, on a merit-cum-preference basis.
Source: PDF, Page 28
How do I apply?
Apply online only via www.ibps.in → “CRP for RRBs” → the relevant “Click Here to Apply Online” link for Office Assistants or Officers. No other mode of application is accepted.
Source: PDF, Pages 1 and 31
Can I correct mistakes in my application after submitting?
A 2-day Edit Window opens after registration closes, allowing one-time correction (fee ₹200/-). Name, Email ID, Mobile Number, State/UT, Post and Nationality can never be edited, even during this window.
Source: PDF, Pages 34 and 35
What is the penalty for wrong answers?
0.25 (one-fourth) of the marks assigned to a question is deducted for each wrong answer. Unattempted questions carry no penalty.
Source: PDF, Page 23
